Curried Cabbage

This is one of my favorite quick and easy meals. Curry is my ultimate favorite spice to cook with. I love the wholesome flavor that it adds to my veggie and bean dishes. Sometimes I have to restrain myself from using it less all of my recipes will be curry laden, thus inhibiting variety.

You will need:

  • One small head of Cabbage shredded
  • 2 tablespoons Mustard Seeds
  • Curry powder (either your own or store bought)
  • 1/2 an Onion
  • Parsley
  • Olive Oil
  • Salt and Pepper

The Shamefully Easy Process:

Heat olive oil in pan. Add mustard seeds and sauté until seeds begin to pop. Add onion and cabbage. Season with curry, salt and pepper to taste. Chop parsley and add to mixture. Let mixture sauté until cabbage is transparent.

Serve as a side dish or on top of rice as the main dish.

Spicy tip! Go bold, add a little red pepper flakes for some extra spice!

Bon appétit!

2 thoughts on “Curried Cabbage

    • Hey there savvy!
      I really hope you like it. I love it and so do my meat-eaters! I did not use a mixer for this recipe. I have for others. Is that what you mean?

Leave a Reply

