Green Thumb!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

When I decided to start a garden I read the book You Grow Girl by Gayla Trail. (Check out her website http://www.yougrowgirl.com/). This book is a fun, comprehensive,  art and crafty approach to organic gardening.

Featured in this slide is my very small, but cute, city garden. I have basil, mint, cilantro, and parsley in planter boxes. Blooming in the plot are squash, zucchini, cucumber, red peppers, sweet peppers, and a cantaloupe (not sure how that will turn out).

My garden has grown since late year, as I only had herbs. I have also rearrange the layout so that my produce will receive a sufficient and equal amount of sun. So far, it is doing great. Actually the sweet peppers have started to grow and soon will be able to harvest. Exciting! Enjoy this slideshow and tell me about your gardening journey; books you have read, ups and downs.

Leave a Reply

