A Garden in Bloom!

And We Have Progress!

So far I have 3 whole peppers: 2 sweet peppers and 1 green pepper. Yeah so maybe it is progressing a little slow.

In the meantime, my plot looks like a jungle. In fact, my father looked out the window one day and said, “looks like a jungle out there.” But I can’t do anything but wait for the fruits of my labor (yellow squash, zucchini, a cantaloupe, and cucumbers) to bloom.

If you are blue to the gardening world try starting with herbs. Unlike my produce, my herbs are growing like wild flower. In particular, I have more basil than I can consume. And the smell is heavenly!  Maybe I will make a pesto pasta and blog it for you.

Please enjoy these updated images from my garden.


This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

