Check In

Good Morning Veggies!

It has been a long long time since I’ve been here. I think my last post was last summer! Eek! Here we are well into the new year and I’m just now adding a new post. I have so many drafts of post that I have started, but not completed. I’m going to delete those and just start over. Well I’m here now. Up early in the morning. Full of energy. Feeling nice after two quick yoga routines that I found on Youtube.  I made a hearty breakfast; an egg white omelet packed with mushrooms and spinach, and seasoned with fresh chives. With that I had a few slices of tomatoes and one piece of whole wheat toast because I love bread. I made a great cup of coffee. I was going to have green tea, but I just bought some Trader Joe Whole bean medium roast coffee and it is absolutely amazing. This stuff is so good. Add to that the gloriousness that is my french press and you have a dreamy cup of coffee. All of this should keep me going well into the afternoon. And I surely need that energy because I have a ton to accomplish today; to include a huge assignment that’s due this friday.

Where have I been? Well you know when I take long absences it has to do with school. Though I made the announcement that I have graduated, I have decided to return to school to pursue a Master’s in Library Science. Why, because I think torturing myself is best. It has been a testing and challenging journey, but I am so committed to this degree that I really do not mind missing out on life. Really. This semester I have cut television out of my schedule. I’ve decided that mindless watching of TV during the semester is neither practical, nor wise. School first. Of course now I have to combat other distractions; Youtube, Facebook, Twitter, and a multitude of other social networks that I am a part. For now I am finding that I have time to take care of responsibilities; work, family, school, and my volunteer work at my church, and even pleasure reading all because I have cut television out. Is it testing? Sometimes, but mostly I do not miss anything. Not even my favorite show Big Bang Theory. By the way, when I told my mom that I wasn’t watching TV she said, “Not even Sheldon?” Quizzical look from me…”huh?” “You know. The nerds.” Me, “Oh! Bwahhh. Big Bang Theory.”

Anyway didn’t mean to unleash all of that. So what does this mean for Vegetarian Lifestyle? Well you already know, life first blog whenever I feel the need, or have time. Simple. No, VL has not dismantled. I have been encouraged to brand my blog and take it to the next level. That is my desire and I do have great ideas that I want to put into action; continue with healthy eating articles, fitness, even allow you to enter into my personal space. I have been tossing around the idea of a total person health and wealth series. I still have not streamlined my thoughts about this, but it will come together, I hope. I think VL is the place for me to release this series. So when it becomes clear to me, I will share it with you. And let’s not forget, recipes! I have been cooking, I have not been saving my recipes. Sorry. I’ve mentioned before that I don’t know that I have a recipe until I have finished my plate. LOL! Also, and I hope soon, very soon I hope, I do have a HUGE announcement. I am excited about the moves that I making and I will bring you all along for the journey.

Thank you for being committed readers. I really appreciate those who have encouraged me to move forward with VL.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

