Be Well!

I woke up this morning feeling great. I actually got up a half hour early to prepare and eat breakfast, and watch CNN. For breakfast I had half a grapefruit, 1 slice of whole grain toast (plain), scrambled eggs (1 whole egg & 2 egg whites) with a little cheese and olives. Instead of coffee I had a potent cup of green tea flavored with a kumquat. All tasty and fulfilling.

Today I will be conscious of my dietary weaknesses. I know that in a few hours I will be hungry. I need to prepare now to head off that hunger so that I will not binge on empty calories and nutrient depleted foods. To guard myself I have prepared orange slices and carrots. I also have a powerful kale and cucumber smoothie.  For lunch I have a protein rich dark leafy green salad with a humus and lemon dressing. The only other thing that I need to add in today is water. Most of the time I’m thirsty not hungry, but instead of hydrating I go for the junk. Hopefully all of this will help to keep me on track.

Eat Well! Be Well!

Leave a Reply

