Refresh

I got up early this morning for an intense workout of cardo and weights. I’m excited about my 5 pound pair of weights that I bought from T.J.Maxx for $6.00! After my workout I didn’t want anything heavy. To be honest, I have been eating like a glutton lately. Over eating carbs and sugar, so I just wanted to detox and refresh my system to get me started for the day. So I made a juice.

I do not have a juicer so I had to improvise and use my blender.  I added 2 cups of cold spring water, 1 grape fruit peeled, 1 orange peeled, 1 apple peeled and cored, and 1/2 a lime peeled.

The results…

IMG_2427

…a refreshing and detoxing juice that I will be sipping on for the next few days.

Give it a try and let me know how it works for you!

Eat well! Be well!

Leave a Reply

