Healthy on the Run

Yesterday was my late day at work. One these days I get up early for a workout, breakfast, and a little reading or TV. I’m ready to leave the house about 12:15 to be to work by 1:00pm. This is an awkward time because I am not quite hungry for a full lunch because I had breakfast 2 hours before. By the time I get to work and moving around I’m ready to eat by 2pm, but my dinner break isn’t scheduled until 4pm. There have been times where I would go to the vending machine and snack on something to curve my appetite. Of course this is not the most healthy, or financially responsible, thing to do. All those wasted calories and money!

So yesterday I stop off to get a fresh fruit medley of kiwi, pineapple, cantaloupe, melon, grapes, strawberries, and blueberries. I also got bag of hearty trail mix with raw pumpkin seeds, raw sunflower seeds, chocolate chips, pistachios, dried blueberries, cranrasins, raw soy nuts, raw cashews, and raw almonds.

I snacked on this and it kept me satisfied and energized until dinner.

IMG_2455

I was quite proud of myself. I didn’t do the usual vending machine trip. But I’m most proud because I really wanted a croissant and a soy latte from Starbucks! Now I did stop for a tall decaf because I was really craving the bitterness of coffee. Weird. I know.

Eat well! Be Well!

Leave a Reply

