Beetroot and Avocado Fudge Brownies

So…I am drooling over this recipe and making a mental list of the ingredients that I have in my kitchen. I need to go shopping. Thank you Poppy Patisserie!

Bunny Kitchen

IMG_1404

Brownies are one of the most personal desserts there is. People like them in very specific forms – cake-y, gooey, fudgey, crunchy, with nuts, with chocolate chips, or with dried fruit.

IMG_1386

For me, I’m pretty easy going when it comes to brownies, which I don’t eat all that often, but when I do, wonder why I don’t eat them every day (erm, my waist line and my heart maybe?)?

IMG_1390

My most favourite brownie texture has so far been impossible to recreate at home or even find any where but one place which I can no longer eat them. It is Costa Coffee’s brownies. They have a crisp layer on top that I just loved against the soft fudgey filling. Now I’ve managed brownies of all other forms, but that crisp, crunchy layer, I have not achieved.

IMG_1407

So, this recipe is a bit of a rebellion against all those years I…

View original post 338 more words

Leave a Reply

