Street Food

Street food for veggies is hard to come by.

So I was surprised to learn that a local hot dog stand called Haute Dog serves veggie dogs. I just had to try it. They had about three topping choices: the basic relish, onion, ketchup, and mustard; tomato jam with Dijon, and some sort of an onion topping (I foget what exactly). The “hot dog” brand that they use is Tofurky. I ordered my veggie pup with the tomato jam and Dijon topping.

I’ve never had the Tofurky brand before, so I was a little unsure about how it would taste.

IMG_2601

(Sorry I couldn’t wait to take a bit. LOL!)

Well is was wonderful!

The veggie dog itself had a nice herby spicy flavor and the topping was spicy and sweet, my favorite combo.

I will be back for another visit to try the other toppings.

Eat well! Be well!

Leave a Reply

