Snow Day

Well hello! I know. I know. I have neglected Vegetarian Lifestyle. Shame on me.

I’m here now so…

It has been a snowy night and day in Baltimore. Thankfully I have the day off so I don’t have to brave the messiness. Normally I’d go to yoga, but decided to hangout around the condo. After being shocked out of my sleep by a text message from a friend at 8:30 this morning, I stayed in bed for about an hour mildly conscious just being a bum. I finally grabbed my iPad to check Youtube for some detox yoga videos.

I came across a jewel!

Yoga with Adriene is a really cool, down to earth YT channel. Adriene is easy going, but she challenges her yogis to push a little to get the full yoga experience. I quickly added three sessions to my YT playlist, rolled out of bed, grabbed my yoga mat, and turned my living room into a studio. And what an experience! So glad I did it.

I started with a 20min Morning Yoga session

Then I went onto a 20 min Flow Yoga Vinyasa Sequence

I planned to to complete the Detox session, but I decided to stop and give my body a rest. That Vinyasa sequence was a refreshing challenge. I may do the detox later today.

After yoga I settled down with a cozy cup of coffee and a delicious everything bagel egg sandwich.

IMG_2929

Eat well! Be well!

Leave a Reply

